Friends of All Saints


All Saints needs more friends. Can you help?


For a details about the Friends of All Saints click  Friends Brochure


Purpose: The purpose of the Friends of All Saints group is to secure the future of the physical fabric of our ancient church and to ensure the building is used fully for the benefit of our community. To achieve this All Saints needs Friends to manage and assist in the new developments made possible by the Heritage Lottery Fund project in 2014/2015. 


Membership: The Friends of All Saints exist principally to support All Saints' Church both financially and practically so that it achieves its objectives in developing the building and its use. Membership will be open to anyone who would like to join and is prepared to support its objectives.


If you would like to find out more about membership, please phone Robin Shawyer on 01724 734285 or e-mail


Friends of All Saints Committee:

This committee is a sub-committee of the PCC and as such falls under the charitable status of the PCC. It has terms of reference as follows:

  • To assist the PCC to meet the requirements of the Heritage Lottery Fund grant.

  • To assist with maintaining the physical fabric of the building and its contents in line with the Management Plan.

  • To coordinate the activities programme

  • To help raise funds for the maintenance, preservation, repair and insurance of the fabric and contents of the building.

  • By giving their personal services, where appropriate, for the promotion of the above purposes.

Raising funds from the giving of the worshipping community for the support of ministry will remain the PCC's own direct responsibility.


Friends of All Saints Committee membership:

Chair/Treasurer: Robin Shawyer

Vice Chair/Secretary: Gwenifer Shawyer

Calendar coordinator/Hire of premises: Robin Shawyer

Publicity/website/social media: Vacant

Welcome coordinator: Shirley White

Events programme coordinator: Alison Bulman

Kitchen coordinator: Enid Bridge

Lunch club coordinator: Ida Liversidge

Heritage coordinator: Janice Robinson

New media coordinator: Grahame Robinson

Building coordinator: Roger Moody

Lifelong learning coordinator: Lucinda Hopkins