billingborough benefice

 welcome

 

    We will not have a Vicar in the Benefice for the rest of 2021 and many of us expect to be without until at least 2023. Even then - they are likely to be shared with other Benefices. So - if you need support from a member of the clergy - please do get in touch with our Rural Dean (The Vicar of Sleaford) who will try to find someone to support you. Alternatively - our own Churchwardens and Ministry Team Members will try to help where-ever they can. 

 For Christmas Events go to What's On

Wednesday 24th November: 09.15 Midweek Communion: Billingborough Thursday 25th November: 10.00 Morning Prayer: Horbling

Sunday 28th November 1st Sunday of Advent

10.00 Billingborough: Holy Communion

Wednesday 1st December:  09.15: Midweek Communion: Billingborough
Thursday 2nd December: 10.00: Morning Prayer: Horbling

Sunday 5th December: 2nd Sunday of Advent

10.00 Aslackby: Eucharist

Wednesday 8th December: 0.915 Midweek Communion: Billingborough
Thursday 9th December: 10.00: Morning Prayer: Horbling

 Sunday 12th December: 3rd Sunday of Advent

10.00 Billingborough: Eucharist

Wednesday 15th December: 09.15 Midweek Communion: Billingborough
Thursday 16th December: 10.00: Morning Prayer: Horbling

 Sunday 19th December: 4th Sunday of Advent

10.00 Aslackby: Eucharist

Wednesday 22nd December: 
0.915 Midweek Communion: Billingborough
Thursday 23rd December: 10.00: Morning Prayer: Horbling 

 Friday 24th December: Christmas Eve
15:00   Aslackby: Crib Service
17.30 Sempringham: Crib Service
23.30 Billingborough: Midnight Mass

Saturday 25th December: Christmas Day
10:00 Pointon: Holy Communion


 

Click here for information on Safeguarding: Keeping Safe Introduction  
Click below for Public Notices
 
If you are in need of practical help, Linkwell our local neighbourhood scheme will be happy to help. 
 Linkwell
Click Linkwell Good Neighbour for more details or ring 07731678242

 

   Covid-19 is going to be a part of our lives for a long time to come - but the Benefice is starting to adjust with both worship and social events settling down.
We would appreciate people using the churches to be careful about their own, and others, health. Voluntary social distancing, some mask wearing and limiting physical contact are going to help limit transmission of, not just COVID-19, but other infections as well.