Serving God in the villages and towns of the Lincolnshire Wolds.

The Rural Dean is the Reverend Steven Johnson who can be contacted at Market Rasen Rectory (01673 844770).


The Deanery currently covers 7 parish groupings and is ministered to by five full time clergy and a number of volunteer clergy and lay ministers.

The Market Rasen Group 

The Market Rasen Group includes the parishes of Market Rasen, Linwood, Lissington and Legsby. The Reverend Stephen Johnson is the point of contact.


The Middle Rasen Group 

The Middle Rasen Group includes the parishes of Middle Rasen, Faldingworth, Friesthorpe, West Rasen, Newton and Toft & Newtoft. The Reverend Bryan Dixon is the point of contact.

The Caistor Group

The Caistor Group includes the parishes of Caistor, Grasby and Searby cum Owmby, Swallow, Cabourne, Cuxwold, Rothwell,. Canon Ian Robinson is the contact for these parishes.




The Walesby Group 

The Walesby Group includes Walesby, Tealby, Normanby le Wold, Claxby, Croxby, Thoreway, Kirmond le Mire, Stainton le Vale,North Willingham and Brookenby. The Rector is the Revd Chris Hewitt and the Reverend Elaine Turner is the assistant priest. 

The Kelsey Group 

The Kelsey Group includes, North Kelsey, Nettleton, South Kelsey, Holton le Moor, Kirkby w Kingerby (& Osgodby), North Owersby, Thornton le Moor and Usselby. The Revd Marian Toyne is the Rector of the group.

The Barkwith Group Parish 

The Barkwith Group Parish is one parish covering 7 communites and with 5 church buildings still in use at East Barkwith, East Torrington, Hainton, Sixhills and South Willingham.  This parish awaits the appointment of a "house for duty" priest and untilk then the point of  contact is The Reverend David Post at Middle Rasen or the Rural Dean, the Reverend Steven Johnson.



Add a comment


Your email address is required for validity checking but will not be published.


For validation, please select the correct description of the image below.
4 sided shape
 I agree to follow the House rules