Readings for the principal Service of the day Year A

 

 

Bible

 

 

The readings printed in bold are the Old Testament and New Testament

Readings for Morning and Evening Prayer and are introduced as such

The first two readings are those used at Holy Communion

 

The third reading is introduced

“Hear the Gospel…” at Holy Communion

 

 

Sunday 2nd July: Third Sunday after Trinity (Proper 8) (Green)

Jeremiah 28.5-9; Romans 6.12-23; Matthew 10.40-42

 

Sunday 9th July: Fourth Sunday after Trinity (Proper 9) (Green)

Zechariah 9.9-12; Romans 7.15-25a; Matthew 11.16-19,25-30

 

Sunday 16th July: Fifth Sunday after Trinity (Proper 10) (Green)

Isaiah 55.10-13; Romans 8.1-11; Matthew 13.1-9, 18-23

 

Sunday 23rd July: Sixth Sunday after Trinity (Proper 11) (Green)

Isaiah 44.6-8; Romans 8.12-25; Matthew 13.24-30, 36-43

 

Sunday 30th July: Seventh Sunday after Trinity (Proper 12) (Green)

1 Kings 3.5-12; Romans 8.26-39; Matthew 13.31-33, 44-52

Sunday 6th August: Transfiguration of our Lord (White or Gold)

Daniel 7.9-10, 13-14; 2 Peter 1.16-19; Luke 9.28-36

 

Sunday 13th August: Ninth Sunday after Trinity (Proper 14) (Green)

1 Kings 19.9-18; Romans 10.5-15; Matthew 14.22-33

 

Sunday 20th August: Tenth Sunday after Trinity (Proper 15) (Green)

Isaiah 56.1, 6-8; Romans 11.1-2a, 29-32; Matthew 15.(10-20) 21-28

 

Sunday 27th August: Eleventh Sunday after Trinity (Proper 16) (Green)

Isaiah 51.1-6; Romans 12.1-8; Matthew 16.13-20

 

Sunday 3rd September: Twelfth Sunday after Trinity (Proper 17) (Green)

 

Jeremiah 15.15-21; Romans 12.9-21; Matthew 16.21-28