What's on at Pointon & Sempringham PCC

For a more advanced view of our events, please see our online calendar. We also provide a printable version (.pdf) containing events for the month and other useful information.

Upcoming Events

Sunday 22nd July
Holy Communion 10:30am-11:30am, St Andrews, Sempringham
A eucharistic service of hymnsand a sermon in Common Worship style
Monday 23rd July
Christchurch Crafts 1:30pm-3:30pm, Christchurch, Pointon
A gathering of crafty folk for a chat, coffee, knit or sew.
All very welcome 
Tuesday 24th July
Cornerstone 9:30am-11:00am, Christchurch, Pinfold Lane, Pointon

Cornerstone

Weekly village drop-in for coffee, tea and chat - All Welcome

Thursday 26th July
Music in Quiet Places (Ticket Only) 7:30pm-10:00pm, St Andrews, Sempringham
An atmospheric concert of medieval inspired music by Joglaresa.
Further information form Stamford Arts Centre
Sunday 29th July
Benefice Communion 10:30am-11:30am, St Andrews, Sempringham
A group service of hymns and a sermon in Common Worship style

For Your Diary

Thursday 2nd August
Open Night 7:30pm-9:30pm, Christchurch, Pointon
A social evening of chat and coffee - all welcome
Thursday 16th August
OpenNight 7:30pm-9:30pm, Christchurch, Pointon
An evening of chat and coffee - open to all
Sunday 26th August
Tea at Tranquility 3:00pm-5:30pm, West Road, Pointon
A relaxing Afternoon Tea in the garden at "Tranquility" in Pointon.
Tickets are £7 in aid of the Christchurch Fabric Fund 
Saturday 15th September
Heritage Weekend 10:00am-4:00pm, St Andrews, Sempringham
Heritage fun with added Teddy Bear
Sunday 16th September
Heritage Weekend 2:00pm-4:00pm, St Andrews, Sempringham
Heritage fun including Tower Tours to ring the bells