What's on at St Guthlac Market Deeping

For a more advanced view of our events, please see our online calendar.

Upcoming Events

Saturday 26th May
Saturday Soup & Social 12:00pm, Green School, Market Deeping
Sunday 27th May
Said Eucharist 8:00am
All Age Eucharist 10:00am
Trinity Sunday
Romans 8.12-17
John 8.1-17
Evensong 6:00pm
Ezekiel 1.4-10, 22-28a
Revelation 4
Monday 28th May
Sponsored Parachute Jump 12:00pm
Sibson Airfield
See the May Magazine page 5 for more details
Wednesday 30th May
Holy Communion 10:30am
Thursday 31st May
Bell Ringing Practice 7:30pm
Sung Eucharist with Incense 7:30pm
Special service for Corpus Christi
Friday 1st June
Sunday 3rd June
Said Eucharist 8:00am
Parish Eucharist & Vestry Group 10:00am
1st Sunday after Trinity
2 Corinthians 4.5-12
Mark 2.23-3.6
Archdeacon's Visitation 6:00pm
Visitation by Archdeacon Justine and swearing in of new Churchwardens from the Deanery

For Your Diary

Saturday 9th June
Fun Quiz Night 7:00pm, Coronation Hall
One of Di and Pete's famous quizzes in aid of the organ fund.
See page 12 of the magazine for more details.
Sunday 17th June
Plant Sale in Porch 11:00am
Held in preparation for the Garden Fete
Talks at Teatime 4:00pm, 17, Wade Park Avenue
The speaker is John Bell, Minister in the Church of Scotland, member of the Iona Community, hymn writer and wit, and the subject is ‘Trumping and Brexiting for Britain'.
Tuesday 19th June
Mothers' Union Tea Party 3:00pm, Green School
Tea Party for indoor and branch members and friends.
Saturday 30th June
Glebe Singers Concert 7:30pm
See page 12 of the June magazine for more details