What's on at St Guthlac Market Deeping

For a more advanced view of our events, please see our online calendar.

Upcoming Events

Wednesday 13th November
Holy Communion 10:30am
Thursday 14th November
Funeral 2:30pm
Bell Ringing Practice 7:30pm
Friday 15th November
Sunday 17th November
Morning Prayer 8:00am
2nd Sunday before Advent
1 Samuel 16.1-13
Matthew 13.44-52
Guthlac's Young Explorers and Vestry Group 9:45am, Green School
Parish Eucharist 10:00am
2nd Sunday before Advent
2 Thessalonians 3.6-13
Luke 21.5-19
Confirmation Class 4:00pm, Green School
Talks at Teatime 4:00pm, 30, Tattershall Drive
see page 4 of the November magazine for more details
Wednesday 20th November
Holy Communion 10:30am
Confirmation Class 7:30pm, 10, The Meadows
Thursday 21st November
Funeral Service 4:30pm-5:30pm
Bell Ringing Practice 7:30pm
Mothers' Union 7:30pm, Green School, Market Deeping
Confirmation Class 7:30pm, 10, The Meadows
Friday 22nd November
Saturday 23rd November
Lincoln Guild Bell Ringing 11:15am-12:15pm
Saturday Soup & Social 12:00pm, Green School, Market Deeping
Sunday 24th November
Morning Prayer 8:00am
Christ the King
Zechariah 6.9-15
Revelation 11.15-18
All Age Eucharist with Baptism 10:00am
Christ the King
Luke 23.33-43
Evensong 6:00pm
1 Samuel 8.4-20
John 18.33-37

For Your Diary

Sunday 17th November
Closing of the Remembrance Garden 3:00pm, Riverside Park
Monday 18th November
Mothers' Union Wave of Prayer 10:30am
Saturday 30th November
Organ Recital 7:30pm
Specially commissioned music played by the composer with invited Guests
See page 11 of the November magazine for more details.
Sunday 1st December
Crib Blessing Service 4:00pm
Saturday 14th December
Christingle Making 2:00pm-4:00pm, Green School