What's on at St Guthlac Market Deeping

For a more advanced view of our events, please see our online calendar.

Upcoming Events

Monday 19th March
Listen in Lent 2:00pm-4:00pm
Dave Tomlinson
I believe God is human, it's the rest of us I'm not sure about.
Wednesday 21st March
Holy Communion 10:30am
Thursday 22nd March
Bell Ringing Practice 7:30pm
Friday 23rd March
Saturday 24th March
Saturday Soup & Social 12:00pm, Green School, Market Deeping
Sunday 25th March
Said Eucharist 8:00am
Litany of Palms and Procession 9:45am
Gather in the Market Place
Parish Eucharist with Dramatised Reading 10:00am
Palm Sunday
Philippians 2.5-11
Mark 11.1-11
Address followed by Compline 6:00pm
"Rites" by Rev. Philip Brent
Monday 26th March
Gospel of the Day followed by Compline 7:30pm
Tuesday 27th March
Gospel of the Day followed by Compline 7:30pm
Ladies' Guild 8:00pm, Green School
Wednesday 28th March
Holy Communion 10:30am
Gospel of the Day followed by Compline 7:30pm
Thursday 29th March
Maundy Thursday Eucharist 7:30pm
Sung Eucharist with foot washing and stripping of the altars followed by the Watch until midnight.
Friday 30th March
Good Friday Watch 7:00am-9:00am
Morning Prayer 9:00am, St Guthlac's Church
Churches Together Walk of Witness 9:45am-11:00am
Walk begins with the cross from St Guthlac's and ends a the Methodist Church in Deeping St James
Young Explorers' Workshop 1:30pm, Green School
Good Friday Liturgy 1:45pm
Liturgy of the Day for Good Friday
Hot Cross Buns in the Green School 3:00pm, Green School
Following the Good Friday Liturgy, we see what the children have been doing in the Good Friday workshop and enjoy hot cross buns.
Saturday 31st March
Vigil and Service of Light 8:00pm
This moving service ends with the joy of the return of the Light of the World to the church in the form of the Paschal Candle and the first Eucharist of Easter.
Sunday 1st April
Said Eucharist 8:00am
Easter Service 10:00am

For Your Diary

Wednesday 18th April
Parish AGM and APCM 7:30pm
Saturday 14th July
Annual Garden Fete