What's on at St Guthlac Market Deeping

For a more advanced view of our events, please see our online calendar.

Upcoming Events

Sunday 9th December
Morning Prayer 8:00am
Guthlac's Young Explorers and Vestry Group 8:45am, Green School
Parish Eucharist 10:00am
2nd Sunday of Advent
Philippians 1.3-11
Luke 3.1-6
Evensong 6:00pm
Isaiah 40.1-11
Luke 1.1-25
Monday 10th December
Advent Group 2:00pm
Wednesday 12th December
Holy Communion 10:30am
Thursday 13th December
Bell Ringing Practice 7:30pm
Friday 14th December
Saturday 15th December
Making of Christingles 10:00am, Green School
Sunday 16th December
Holy Communion 8:00am
Guthlac's Young Explorers and Vestry Group 9:45am, Green School
Parish Eucharist 10:00am
3rd Sunday of Advent
Philippians 4.4-7
Luke 3.7-18 
Christingle Service 4:00pm

For Your Diary

Monday 17th December
Advent Group 2:00pm
Tuesday 18th December
Wm Hildyard School Christmas Service 10:30am
Thursday 20th December
Carols in the Market Place 7:00pm, Market Place, Market Deeping
Sunday 23rd December
All Age Eucharist 10:00am
4th Sunday of Advent
The Celebrant will be the Bishop of Lincoln who will be licensing the Rt Revd Robert Gillon as Assistant Bishop in the Diocese

Luke 1.39-45
Talks at Teatime 4:00pm
See page 5 of the December magazine