What's on at St Guthlac Market Deeping

For a more advanced view of our events, please see our online calendar.

Upcoming Events

Wednesday 20th March
Holy Communion 10:30am
Thursday 21st March
Bell Ringing Practice 7:30pm
Mothers' Union 7:30pm, Green School, Market Deeping
Friday 22nd March
Saturday 23rd March
Churches Together Lent Lunch 12:00pm
Sunday 24th March
Said Eucharist 8:00am
All Age Eucharist 10:00am
3rd Sunday of Lent
Isaiah 55.1-9
Luke 13.1-9
Compline followed by Address 6:00pm
Theme of talk, the Bible in its historical context.This week: Kingdoms
Monday 25th March
Mother's Union Service 10:00am-11:30am
Followed by refreshments
Candidate Viewing 12:00pm-6:00pm
Tuesday 26th March
Lent Course 2:30pm, Green School
Ladies' Guild 8:00pm, Green School
Ladies' Guild 8:00pm
Wednesday 27th March
Holy Communion 10:30am
Thursday 28th March
Wm Hildyard Y5 Visit 1:00pm-2:00pm
Bell Ringing Practice 7:30pm
Friday 29th March
Saturday 30th March
Churches Together Lent Lunch 12:00pm, Priory Church, DSJ
Sunday 31st March
Morning Prayer 8:00am
Genesis 37.3,4,12-36
1 Peter 2.16-25
Guthlac's Young Explorers and Creche 9:45am, Green School
Young Expolorers is our Sunday School - Please meet to start at 10 in the Green School
Parish Eucharist 10:00am
Parish Eucharist 10:00am
Mothering Sunday
John 19.25b-27
Compline followed by Address 6:00pm
Theme of talk, the Bible in its historical context.This week: Exile and Return

For Your Diary

Friday 5th April
Wm Hildyard School Easter Service 10:30am-11:30am
Saturday 6th April
Churches Together Lent Lunch 12:00pm, Our Lady and St Guthlac RC Church, DSJ
Sunday 7th April
Litany of the Palms in the Market Place 9:45am, High Street, Market Deeping
Followed by the Procession to the Church
Compline followed by Address 6:00pm
The Inter-Testamental Years
Tuesday 9th April
Lent Course 2:30pm, Green School