What's on at St Guthlac Market Deeping

For a more advanced view of our events, please see our online calendar.

Upcoming Events

Thursday 24th January
Bell Ringing Practice 7:30pm
Friday 25th January
Saturday 26th January
Saturday Soup & Social 12:00pm, Green School, Market Deeping
Quarter Peal Ringing 12:30pm-1:30pm
Sunday 27th January
Morning Prayer 8:00am
Deuteronomy 30.11-16
3 John 1.5-8
All Age Eucharist 10:00am
4th Sunday of Epiphany
Nehemiah 8.1-3,5-6,8-10
Luke 4.14-21
Evensong 6:00pm
Numbers 9.15-23
1 Corinthians 7.17-24
Wednesday 30th January
Holy Communion 10:30am
Thursday 31st January
Bell Ringing Practice 7:30pm
Friday 1st February
Saturday 2nd February
Jazz Breakfast 10:00am-12:00pm, Green School
Featuring The Deeping Dixielanders, see page 10 of the January magazine
Sunday 3rd February
Guthlac's Young Explorers and Vestry Group 9:45am, Green School
Candlemas
Bishop Nicholas to celebrate 
Parish Eucharist 10:00am
Candlemas: Presentation of Christ in the Temple
Bishop Nicholas of Grantham presiding
Hebrews 2:14-18
Luke 2.22-40
Talks at Teatime 4:00pm, 13, Clover Road
See page 16 of the February Magazine

For Your Diary

Saturday 16th February
Di and Pete's Fun Quiz Night 7:00pm, Coronation Hall
See page 17 of the February magazine. 
Tuesday 19th February
MU Meeting with the Ness Group 2:15pm, Thurlby Village Hall
See page 5 of the February magazine for more details.
Friday 1st March
World Day of Prayer Meeting 2:00pm, Our Lady and St Guthlac RC Church, DSJ
Saturday 2nd March
Ladies' Guild Fun Quiz 7:00pm, Green School
Wednesday 6th March
Ash Wednesday