Exit Printer Friendly View

October 2019

St Guthlac Market Deeping Events Calendar

Wednesday, October 2
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Summary: Holy Communion
Thursday, October 3
Time: 9:30am - 12:00pm
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: William Hildyard Harvest
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Bell Ringing Practice
Friday, October 4
Time: 10:00am - 12:00pm
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: Deepings Heritage Walk through Deeping
Time: 6:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Choir Practice
Sunday, October 6
Time: 8:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Holy Communion
Time: 9:45am - 12:00am
Location: Green School
Summary: Guthlac's Young Explorers and Vestry Group
Time: 10:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Parish Eucharist
Description:

Dedication Sunday

Ephesians 2.19-22
John 2.13-22

Monday, October 7
Time: 10:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: Prayer Meeting in Church
Time: 2:00pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: Funeral
Wednesday, October 9
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Summary: Holy Communion
Thursday, October 10
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Bell Ringing Practice
Friday, October 11
Time: 6:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Choir Practice
Saturday, October 12
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Location: Green School, Market Deeping
Summary: Coffee Morning
Time: 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: Bell Ringers' Tower Open Day
Description: See page 17 of the October magazine for more details,
Sunday, October 13
Time: 8:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Morning Prayer
Description:

17th Sunday after Trinity - Pledge Sunday

Isaiah 50.4-10
Luke 13.22-30

Time: 9:45am - 12:00am
Location: Green School
Summary: Guthlac's Young Explorers and Vestry Group
Time: 10:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Parish Eucharist
Description:

17th Sunday after Trinity - Pledge Sunday

2 Timothy 2.8-15
Luke 17.11-19

Time: 6:00pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Evensong
Description:

17th Sunday after Trinity - Pledge Sunday

Nehemiah 6.1-16
John 15.12-27

Wednesday, October 16
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Summary: Holy Communion
Thursday, October 17
Time: 2:00pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: Rose Lodge Care Home
Summary: Mothers' Union
Description: see page 8 of the October magazine for more details
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Bell Ringing Practice
Friday, October 18
Time: 9:00am - 10:30am
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: Market Deeping CP School Harvest KS1
Time: 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: Market Deeping CP School Harvest KS2
Time: 6:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Choir Practice
Saturday, October 19
Time: 11:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: Memorial Service
Description: for Christopher Eve
Sunday, October 20
Time: 8:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Holy Communion
Description:

18th Sunday after Trinity - Harvest Thanksgiving

Philippians 4.4-9
John 6.25-35

 

Time: 10:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: All Age Harvest Festival (non Eucharistic)
Description:

18th Sunday after Trinity - Harvest Thanksgiving

see page 4 of the October magazine for more details.

Tuesday, October 22
Time: 8:00pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: Green School
Summary: Ladies' Guild
Description: Three Hills Action Trust - see page 11 of the October magazine for more details.
Wednesday, October 23
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Summary: Holy Communion
Time: 2:30pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: Funeral Service
Thursday, October 24
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Bell Ringing Practice
Friday, October 25
Time: 6:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Choir Practice
Saturday, October 26
Time: 12:00pm - 12:00am
Location: Green School, Market Deeping
Summary: Saturday Soup & Social
Sunday, October 27
Time: 9:45am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: Green School
Summary: Young Explorers and Vestry Group
Time: 10:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: St Guthlac's Church
Summary: Parish Eucharist Organ Rededication
Description:

This will include a service of rededication for the organ and Bishop Nicholas will be presiding. There will also be invited guests, specially composed choral music sung by an augmented choir.

2 Timothy 4.6-8, 16-18
Luke 18.9-14

Time: 4:00pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: Talk at Teatime
Description: See page 7 of the October magazine for more details.
Wednesday, October 30
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Summary: Holy Communion
Thursday, October 31
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Bell Ringing Practice