Exit Printer Friendly View

January 2019

St Guthlac Market Deeping Events Calendar

Wednesday, January 2
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Summary: Holy Communion
Thursday, January 3
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Bell Ringing Practice
Sunday, January 6
Time: 8:00am - 12:00am
Summary: Morning Prayer
Time: 10:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Parish Eucharist
Description:

Epiphany

Ephesians 3.1-12; Matthew 2.1-12 

Time: 4:00pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: 1, The Orchard
Summary: Talks at Teatime
Description:

"A Roof over your Head" by Dawn Foster.

See page 5 of the January magazine. 

Monday, January 7
Time: 10:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: Prayer Meeting in Church
Tuesday, January 8
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am
Location: Green School
Summary: PCC Meeting
Wednesday, January 9
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Summary: Holy Communion
Thursday, January 10
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Bell Ringing Practice
Friday, January 11
Time: 6:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Choir Practice
Saturday, January 12
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Location: Green School, Market Deeping
Summary: Coffee Morning
Time: 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Location: Green School
Summary: Young Explorers' Christmas Party
Sunday, January 13
Time: 8:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Morning Prayer
Description:

Isaiah 42.1-9
Acts 19.1-7 

Time: 8:45am - 12:00am
Location: Green School
Summary: Guthlac's Young Explorers and Vestry Group
Time: 10:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Parish Eucharist
Description:

Baptism of Christ

Isaiah 43,1-7
Luke 3.15-17,21-22

Time: 6:00pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Evensong
Description: Isaiah 55.1-11
Romans 6.1-11
Wednesday, January 16
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Summary: Holy Communion
Thursday, January 17
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Bell Ringing Practice
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: Green School, Market Deeping
Summary: Mothers' Union
Description: Service in Church then over to the Green School for AGM and social time
Friday, January 18
Time: 6:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Choir Practice
Sunday, January 20
Time: 8:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Said Eucharist
Time: 9:45am - 12:00am
Location: Green School
Summary: Guthlac's Young Explorers and Vestry Group
Time: 10:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Parish Eucharist
Description:

3rd Sunday of Epiphany

Isaiah 62.1-5
John 2.1-11

Time: 6:00pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: Deeping Methodist Church
Summary: Churches Together United Service
Description: Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
Tuesday, January 22
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Location: Wagon and Horses, Langtoft
Summary: Ladies' Guild Meal
Description: See page 7 of the January magazine for more details
Wednesday, January 23
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Summary: Holy Communion
Thursday, January 24
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Bell Ringing Practice
Friday, January 25
Time: 6:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Choir Practice
Saturday, January 26
Time: 12:00pm - 12:00am
Location: Green School, Market Deeping
Summary: Saturday Soup & Social
Time: 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Location: St Guthlac Market Deeping
Summary: Quarter Peal Ringing
Sunday, January 27
Time: 8:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Morning Prayer
Description: Deuteronomy 30.11-16
3 John 1.5-8
Time: 10:00am - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: All Age Eucharist
Description:

4th Sunday of Epiphany

Nehemiah 8.1-3,5-6,8-10
Luke 4.14-21

Time: 6:00pm - 12:00am Thursday, January 1
Summary: Evensong
Description: Numbers 9.15-23
1 Corinthians 7.17-24
Wednesday, January 30
Time: 10:30am - 12:00am
Summary: Holy Communion
Thursday, January 31
Time: 7:30pm - 12:00am
Summary: Bell Ringing Practice